Inside This Section

    AMCP Foundation 15th Annual National Student Pharmacist P&T Competition






    The AMCP Foundation announced the winners of its 15th Annual National Student Pharmacist Pharmacy & Therapeutics (P&T) Competition. The awards were presented April 10th at AMCP’s 27th Annual Meeting & Expo in San Diego, CA.

    The eight finalist teams were from the following schools and colleges of pharmacy: Lipscomb University, Purdue University, Rutgers University, Touro University, University of California San Diego, University of California San Francisco, University of Illinois at Chicago and University of Minnesota.

     2015 1st Place Team Rutgers(1) 


    First Place Winners:
    Rutgers University
    ($3,500 scholarship)

    • Danielle Tompkins 
    • Alexander Mozeika
    • Ena Todorovska
    • Serena Arnouk
    • Faculty Advisor Saira A. Jan 

     2015 2nd Place Team Purdue 


    Second Place Winners: 
    Purdue University 
    ($2,500 scholarship)

    • Hannah Han Le
    • Dong Helen Shao
    • Limin Zhang
    • Madeline Merkel
    • Faculty Advisor Amy Sheehan

     2015 3rd Place Team Minnesota 



    Third Place Winners:
    University of Minnesota
    ($1,500 scholarship)

    • Rebecca Pulk
    • Scott Baird
    • Mary Walter
    • Ryan Langem
    • Faculty Advisor Randall Seifert



    AMCP’s members served as the volunteer judges and evaluated each team’s case study submissions and presentations during the finalist competition. The competition was possible through the generous support of Genentech, Amgen, Inc., Dymaxium, and Bristol-Meyers Squibb provided the use of its Yervoy® drug dossier. The awards were presented by Edith A. Rosato, Chairman of the AMCP Foundation Board of Trustees.

    Content for class "break" Goes Here