2019 P&T Competition Award Recipients

  2019 P&T Banner  


The Academy of Managed Care Pharmacy (AMCP) Foundation proudly announced the recipients of its 19th Annual National Student Pharmacist Pharmacy & Therapeutics (P&T) Competition during the AMCP Foundation Awards Ceremony. Awards were presented on Thursday, March 28 at the AMCP Managed Care & Specialty Pharmacy Annual Meeting in San Diego.

Ten additional teams were recognized as honorable mention semifinalists. These teams represented: California Northstate College of Pharmacy; The Ohio State University; University of California at San Diego; University of Houston; University of Michigan; University of Missouri-Kansas City; University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill; University of the Pacific; University of Utah; and Western University of Health Sciences.

The 2019 award recipients are:

 2019 1st Place PT Team   First Place Recipients:
University of Washington, School of Pharmacy

  • Erin Ichinotsubo
  • Hanna Kleiboeker
  • Eunice Kim
  • Michael Sporck
  • Advisor: Pete Fullerton
 2019 2nd Place PT Team  Second Place Recipients:
Rutgers Ernest Mario, School of Pharmacy

  • Sonia Kim
  • Cassidy Treanor
  • Jessica Xiao
  • Eric Zhu
  • Advisor: Saira Jan
 2019 3rd Place PT Team  Third Place Recipients:
University of Southern California, School of Pharmacy 

  • Tiffany Huynh
  • Brian Lee
  • Jessica Pham
  • Hollie Wong
  • Advisors: Vinson Lee and Edward Lieskovan

AMCP members served as the volunteer judges and evaluated each team's case study submission and presentations during the finalist competition. The 2019 P&T Competition drug was TYMLOS® (abaloparatide) injection, manufactured by Radius Health, Inc. The competition was made possible through the generous support of Genentech, Inc. Amgen, Inc, Supernus Pharmaceuticals, Dymaxium, and AMCP/eDossier System. The awards were presented by our generous sponsors.

PT Bottom Sponsor Logos 

AMCP Foundation 19th Annual National P&T Competition in the news.


Content for class "break" Goes Here